Day 47 (The Name’s Bond. Vagabond)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let’s just keep is short and sweet today, eh?

I’m hunched over behind the Liberty, Texas library, eating half cooked pasta with soy sauce, smoking a poorly rolled cigarette and watching the day turn to night. I am undisturbed, content, and pleased. All because I am free. I woke up this morning having no idea where I would end up tonight. I looked at a map, pointed to a town called Liberty, and thought to myself, “ok, that’ll do”. And as easy as that I was off. I may not be living the most luxurious life, but am and quite satisfied with it. I get a lot of weird looks. So I just give weirder ones.

I have the sudden urge to climb a tree. I think I’ll go do that right now. Because I’m free. I worry if this is the freest I will ever be. If I worry that this is the freest I’ll ever be, I’ll never be truly free. So I’m going to go climb that tree. When you’re climbing a tree, you have no worry. Yeah, I’m free.

Stats:

Miles: 83.26

Calories: 3566

Time: 6:15:22

Total ascent: 443 ft.

2 responses to “Day 47 (The Name’s Bond. Vagabond)

Leave a Reply

